Minutes Faculty Senate Meeting University of Louisiana of Monroe September 6, 2007 ADMN 2-105

Members Present: Brett Bennett, Monica Bontty, Sally Davidson, Joseph Feldhaus, Stephen

- D. Elections Committee will report the results of today's election after officers have been elected.
- E. Fiscal Affairs had no report.
- F. Committee on Committees has not met. Senator Nickelson will email the President as committee work progresses.

IV. New Business

A. Election of officers for 2008-2009

President-elect Donna Rhorer

Senator Rhorer was nominated for President by Senator Kervin. The motion was seconded by Senator Oliver. Senator Rhorer was elected without opposition. Since she serves currently as secretary and is president-elect for next year, Senator Schween noted that we needed to add another representative serve as Member-at-

VI. Senator Walker moved to adjourn at 1:30 P.M.

Next regular meeting is scheduled for September 20, 2007.

Respectfully Submitted,

Donna A. Rhorer, Ph. D. Secretary, ULM Faculty Senate