Minutes Called Meeting ULM Faculty Senate March 10, 2009 Admin. 2-91

The meeting was called to order, and the roll was called. The following were in attendance and constituted a quorum: Wilson Campbell, Joseph Feldhaus, Claudia Grinnell, David Hare, Anna Hill, Seetharama Jois, Megan Lowe, Michael Parker, Lance Nickelson, Shirlee Owens, Linda Reid, Donna Rhorer, Jeff Taylor, Bruce Walker, and Holly Wilson.

Excused: Bontty, Chandler, Dupre, Hutto, Kervin, Matusiak, and Steckline.

Senators wrote a resolution asking the Governor and the Legislature to rescind proposed budget cuts. Discussion followed. Motion was made to accept the resolution as amended (Wilson/Campbell). The resolution was accepted unanimously and will be forwarded to Governor Bobby Jindal, Louisiana Legislators including the NELA delegation, the ULM Administration and Faculty, the mayors of Monroe and West Monroe, and local and area newspapers.

Respectfully Submitted,

Donna A. Rhorer, President ULM Faculty Senate (in absence of the Secretary)